WhatsApp has quietly introduced an interesting feature.
Group chats previously did not display a profile photo when a message was sent, so it was often not known who sent the message.
But now WhatsApp has introduced a new feature in this regard.
Now whenever a message is sent by people in a group, their profile photo will be visible to other members.
This feature has been introduced in both mobile and web versions and is available to most people.
If a person has restricted their profile photo to specific people, it will not appear with the message but a default photo will appear.
If you don’t want your profile photo to show in WhatsApp groups, you can go to settings, privacy and then choose your own settings in the profile photo option.
This new feature has been in the works for some time and has now been rolled out to all users.